The Movies We Love

Posted: August 8, 2013 in Uncategorized

For some time now I have enjoyed speaking with others about my fascination with film, although I have never really considered putting these thoughts and opinions in blog form until now. The question then came to where I should begin. I have such a large and wide-ranging DVD collection that there are several directions I could go with this. Some choose to tackle movies which are popular, either to defend or dissect them. Others pick a specific genre to examine. There are also those who use nostalgia as a starting point.

I will eventually go with themes such as highlighting a particular director’s career or covering whole franchises from beginning to end, but I’d like to begin this blog by sharing my thoughts on my absolute favorite movies. This initial project will cover almost all the major genres and consist of fifty-three titles which have had the greatest impact on me. Hopefully, you’ll find a lot to relate to in this list and, perhaps, I can inspire you to seek out the ones you’ve missed.

Leave a Reply

