Phase One Ends, Phase Two Begins…

Posted: October 22, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

Thanks to all who have been reading and following me up to this point! Your support keeps me highly motivated. When I started this blog back in August, I have to admit I was not prepared for the level of interest it would generate from all over the globe. Now that I am done reviewing all of my favorite films, in what I refer to as “Phase One” of this blog, I am ready to move on to “Phase Two.” This will include themes such as director filmographies, novel adaptations, and the popular topic of “original vs. remake,” which I’ve touched on with a couple of my reviews already.

New to my page is an “A to Z” archive (located at the top of the screen) of all the reviews I’ve done so far, presented as clickable links, as well as titles of forthcoming reviews listed in regular text. Who knows… you might actually see a NEGATIVE review on here for once. First up is a look at selected works of director Brian De Palma. If I skip over any that you think I should review, and the odds are that there will be at least one, post a comment, and I’ll add it to the list of stuff to get to. ANY titles you can think of, no matter the genre, are welcome. I’ve only reviewed one movie from before the year 1970, so I know that has to change before too terribly long.

Writing movie reviews is something I’ve thought about doing for years, largely thanks to my appreciation for the late Roger Ebert. We don’t always agree, particularly where the slasher film is concerned, but I trusted his judgment more than most critics. I would love someday to be doing this for a living, but I’ll settle for blogging on my own time for now. I’m a little behind schedule, otherwise my next review (which I hope to get to either tonight or tomorrow) would have been posted last Friday to coincide with the release of its 2013 remake.

Leave a Reply

